skip navigation

People

Advisory Board

James BattistaAssistant Professor
Political Science
jbattist@buffalo.edu

Sean J Bennett, Professor
Geography
seanb@buffalo.edu

David Fertig, Associate Professor
Linguistics
fertig@buffalo.edu

Trina Hamilton, Associate Professor
Geography
trinaham@buffalo.edu

Sasha David Pack, Associate Professor
History
sdpack@buffalo.edu

Deborah E. Reed-Danahay,
Professor
Anthropology
der5@buffalo.edu

Debra A. Street, Professor
Sociology
dastreet@buffalo.edu

 

FACULTY DIRECTORY

Peter Bergenstock, JD
bergensp@canisius.edu

Ralph J. Critelli, EdM
rcritelli@ktufsd.org

Rebecca Darszewski, MSW
rdarszewski@gmail.com

Glenn, Frost, MSW
gfrost@buffalo.edu

Wanda Garcia, MSW
wandagar@buffalo.edu

Ira Sanford Geffner, EdM
igeffne@buffalo.edu

Ronald Grossman, MSW
rg49@buffalo.edu

Kelsey Harvey, MS
kelseyharvey@gmail.com

Joseph Hausbeck, JD
Jjh2180@verizon.net

Dennis M. Kane, MBA
dkane@ccsd-k12.org

Karen Lazik, EdM
klazik@people-inc.org

Daniel Lesinski, MS
dlesinsk@hillside.com

Samuel J. Lojacono, MA
sscloja@buffalo.edu

David J. Lotempio, MS
dlotempi@people-inc.org

Lauren Makeyenko, BS
lmakeyenko@gmail.com

Diane McMullen, MSW
dmm53@buffalo.edu

William Michalek, MS
billmarkm@yahoo.com

Daniel H. Nickolai, PhD
nickolai@buffalo.edu

Cheryl A. O’Brien, MSW
cobrien@elderwood.com

Mark A. Peters, PhD
mpeters@nwcsd.org

Stanley Radon, MS
sfradon@buffalo.edu

Meghan, Roehl, JD
mroehl@damonmorey.com

Marie Roth, MSW
rothub@yahoo.com

Suzan Sarac, MS
ssarac.ub@gmail.com

Bruce A. Shields, PhD
bas5@buffalo.edu

Tiffany Vanderwerf, MA
tvanderwerf@buffalozoo.org

 

OFFICE DIRECTORY

Sanford Geffner, lecturer, advisor Environmental Studies
igeffne@buffalo.edu

Roslyn Joy-Colón, Internship Coordinator
roslynco@buffalo.edu

June Jakielaszek, Administrative Assistant
jakielas@buffalo.edu

Susan E. Pearles, Assistant to the Director
pearles@buffalo.edu

Susan L. Smith, PhD, Director
Slsmith3@buffalo.edu

Elizabeth Felmet, Receptionist
efelmet@buffalo.edu

 

Student Spotlight

  • Ashley Machovec

    Originally from Binghamton, NY, I came to University at Buffalo as a transfer student from my local community college. After switching my major a few times, I chose to be an early childhood education concentration with a teaching and speech pathology minor. Taking a wrong turn on main street in Buffalo, I ended up at […]

  • Clarissa Cardarelli

    I’m from Orchard Park, NY and I am studying French, Linguistics, and International Studies with a regional focus in Africa. I chose International Studies as my major since I have always loved learning foreign languages and about foreign cultures. I plan to use what I have learned about foreign relations, economics, and politics to pursue […]

  • Shontay Barnes

    Originally from Buffalo New York, I am pursuing a double major in Health and Human Services/Community Mental Health and Psychology. I chose this major because I learned about the excellent opportunities to gain hands-on experience in the field.  I was very pleased to see that there was an internship component of the major.  My participation […]

  • Cherrelle Collins

    For me this major encompassed everything I am. After pursuing nursing, and realizing that clinical work was not “for me”, I started to hone in on my leadership skills, ability to direct, inspire and HELP. It was at that moment that I realized I wanted to become instrumental in helping someone else find their “calling” […]

See all Student Profiles »